• Certifications

  • AESAC offers the nationally accredited CESA and CESAII designations. CESA (Certified Environmental Site Assessor) designations are recognized and often required by national banks, lenders, firms and stakeholders.
    CESA applicants must successfully complete the corresponding AESAC course and achieve at least 75% on final exam, successfully complete AESAC’s 100-point checklist; including work experience, education, submission of a prior ESA report for review, and a one-time certification fee.

  • Fees

    • Annual AESAC Membership Dues: $375.00 (first year is FREE)
    • One-time Certification Fee: $500.00
      ($250 discount if applying within 6 months of completing an AESAC Course)
    • If applying for CESA and CESAII at the same time, only one certification fee payment required
    • Re-certification required every 5 years ($250 fee)